Can we have a much faster collaboration?

I used facebook, gtalk, Skye, office communicator, same time, twitter, portal collaboration, yahoo chat and all sorts of chat engine’s but somehow everything seems to be on the same platform and same logic. And its almost like my grand ma. Why don’t I share the video or a picture of my discussion and a snap shot of my ugly board diagram, I don’t really draw well on board 😦 well I find a serious issue with my grand ma not accepting the technology change and a new tool that I use. I was on an article today talking about the chief IBM PC scientist. Who adopted to a tablet, when the whole world is changing why not my grand ma? For me collaboration means much easier real time engine which can tell my community that I’m doing instead of me typing on any social network. I just want to use my gestures because I don’t wanna be loud in front of my grand ma. Also worried if I really need to code one for me or wait for my cousin-cousin-cousin-cousin-next cousin to do it. Hell, I have lot cousins! well any indian can understand that cousin of my other cousin is another cousin and he is from bangalore!

Venkat is an Open Group Certified TOGAF 9 Enterprise architect and a SAP consultant, working on design and implementation of SAP Netweaver portal. Web developer by nature, passionate about Web 2.0 and Social Media. Involved in Solution architecting around SAP Netweaver technologies using Service oriented architecture and Web 2.0. He always tries to be on top with emerging technologies and best practices, helps clients in understanding the use of emerging technologies.

Posted in Web 2.0

Leave a Reply

